Saturday, 19 September 2015

Bihar polls 2015: 101 seats for JD(U)-RJD, Congress to contest on 41 seats...............

Sonia Gandhi, Lalu Prasad, Nitish Kumar
Janata Dal (United) state president Vashishtha Narayan Singh on Saturday announced the allocation of seats between JD (U), RJD and Congress for the upcoming Bihar Assembly polls. RJD and JDU will contest on 101 seats while the Congress will contest on 41 seats.
The BJP had on September 15 announced a list of 43 candidates after the first meeting of the Central Election Committee (CEC). Elections for the 243-member Bihar Assembly will be held in five phases between October 12 and November 5. Counting of votes will take place on November 8.
The term of the current Bihar Assembly comes to an end on November 29.